How to Reflash Mazda ECU?

• Creator
    Topic
    David ReyesDavid Reyes
    Participant

Thanks Evryone in this forum This is my first time:

I folow Eric on Youtube.

The question is:

What tool I need to reprogram the ECU on a Mazda CX7 2007 2.3L Turbo Gran Touring VIN = JM3ER293170113882. I need someting that works with multiple vehicles and that is affortable. Never done this before but I’m Not new to fixin cars.

Litter History:

My intention is not to diagnost the problem but will give you some background:

This is my Grilfrien Car a few month back the battery died. I took it to AutoZone and got a new one. The positive terminal didn’t grap to good and with time became more loose (To the point that my girlfrind said that the pannel went crazy). in the last Oil Change I replece the therminal with a new one No loose therminal anymore. after that the Idle was bad (I clean Throtlle body). This month I replace the altenator because it was putting low charge and the battery wont hold more than 11 Volts(so a new battery onder waranty). Now I have a Code P0126 acoording to Alldata this is because the ECT don’t get to 160 degrees F. I hooke my scanner displayng Live Data and the computer reports that the ECT go up to 179 and down to 158 and the code stills comes up so this is not Logical to me. I still nee to do more testing of the ECT and the Thermostat but I’m Incline to think the loose Terminal may have damege the computer. Their is also a boletin about needing to reflash the computer because some P codes not true and Bad Idle being present. Also every time the battery have bean desconected the switch that actuate the windows on the driver side won’t work properly and after a few weeks they start to work wright Like I said I need to do more testing but I’ve alway wanted to know how to reflash the computer and learne to change parameters to improve performance.

Thanks Evrybody for the help in the matter.

David…

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)