Menu

Just for the Ladies!

Home Forums Stay Dirty Lounge Girls in the Garage Just for the Ladies!

• Creator
    Topic
    Wyatt TalleyWyatt Talley
    Participant

This forum is just for the ladies out there that do their own car/truck work or want to chat about things.

Enjoy!

Onyx

banana:

Viewing 14 replies - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
    • Author
      Replies
      angelangel
      Participant

Hello to all the lady out there. I’m trish. I’m a backyard mechanic, being a single mom who has learn from need to get point a to b. Think about going to college for mechanic. banana:

JaneJane
        Participant

Hello Tish, I’m here in Scotland I have a new small shop mostly dealing with Mercedes cars.
          Today, I am replacing a gearbox filter and changing the backend and gearbox oil (EP90)on a $96000 SLR
          College seems to be a nightmare. I would look at doing courses at a manufacturer which they run for a little Money. Eric’s Videos are a great starting point too.

How are you doing?
          Jane

ArielleArielle
          Participant

Hey all!

I’m a chick/woman/lady/bird living in Denver, and I just bought a 1953 Studebaker Commander Starlight from a guy in California. I own 2 other cars. One of them is a 1967 Ford Ranchero my dad bought new. The other is a 2003 Subaru Impreza WRX. My dad worked on the Ford as long as he owned it, and taught me quite a bit about auto mechanics.

I sort of fell in love with the body style of the Studebaker and found that it’s mostly really easy to work on. I think of it sort of like Apple computers (Macs) and how everything just makes sense in the operating system. I’ve found a few cases where it doesn’t though such as checking the gearbox fluid. If you have carpet in it, good luck! The hole, which is covered to check it is under the carpet. Maybe there’s something I don’t know about it, and the carpet, but oh well. That’s not that inconvenient.