Menu
  • Home
  • Topic
  • Spring Engine Start Post Winter Storage

Spring Engine Start Post Winter Storage

Home Forums Stay Dirty Lounge Service and Repair Questions Answered Here Spring Engine Start Post Winter Storage

• Creator
    Topic
    NathanNathan
    Participant

Hi all. Apologies if this topic has been discussed (I’m currently not familiar with the forum / searching as of current).

The back story:
      I’ve been storing my show vehicle each winter for several years now and have had no issues bringing the car out of storage in the spring (annually goes into storage end of October and comes out around mid April). Prior to winter storage (as in a few days before going into storage) the the oil is changed (full synthetic), a full service is done (ALL fluids are routinely changed per schedule – I’m VERY picky about servicing the car), the car receives a full interior / exterior detail, the car spends the winter on jack stands with the wheels removed, the car & jack stands are on top of a tarp on the ground to prevent any moisture seepage out of the concrete, the car is covered and stored in a (non-heated) garage. During the winter, a Battery Tender is used to keep the the battery charged and a battery warmer is used based on ambient temperatures (i.e. if ambient temp drops below 36 F the battery warmer turns on to keep the battery warm).

The question: