Menu

ETCGDadsTruck 4 Rear Drop Part 2

This is the conclusion of how to lower the rear suspension 4” on a 1990 GMT400 pick up truck (1988-1998) by relocating the rear leaf spring. This is not an axle flip, so you don’t have to notch the frame.

Ear Plugs: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/sas-safety-6101-corded-ear-plugs-with-case#oid=1002_1

Air Hammer Set: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/ingersoll-rand-121-k6-air-hammer-kit-401-shank-super-duty#oid=1002_1

Ball Joint Press: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/astro-pneumatic-7865-ball-joint-service-kit#oid=1002_1

Milwaukee 1/2” (the big one): https://milwaukeetool.com/Products/Power-Tools/Fastening/Impact-Wrenches/2863-22

3/8” Electric Impact: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/ingersoll-rand-w5132-k12-iqv20-3-8-drive-impactool-bl2022-kit#oid=1002_1

Milwaukee Sawsall: https://milwaukeetool.com/Products/Power-Tools/SAWZALL-Reciprocating-Saws/SAWZALLS/2722-21HD

Astro Pneumatic Saw: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/astro-pneumatic-930-air-saber-saw-with-5-piece-blade-set#oid=1002_1

Harbor Freight Serpentine Belt Tool: https://www.harborfreight.com/serpentine-belt-tool-kit-63689.html

Trusty Cook Hammers: https://trustycook.com

Angle Drill: https://www.harborfreight.com/38-in-variable-speed-reversible-close-quarters-drill-60610.html

1/2” Breaker Bar: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/k-tool-23081-chrome-breaker-bar-1-2-drive-24-long#oid=1002_1

Torch Kit: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/firepower-0384-0995-250-series-tote-gas-welding-set#oid=1002_1

Torque Wrench: http://www.rakuten.com/prod/282405511.html

Hose Pliers: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/gearwrench-82107-3-piece-double-x-hose-pliers-set#oid=1002_1

Related Videos:

Introduction to #ETCGDadsTruck Build (Episode 1):

#ETCGDadsTruck Gets Wheels & Tires (Episode 2):

ETCG Gets a Truck:

Fun Facts About Dads Truck:

How To Find Suspension Noises:

Do You Need and Alignment?:

Honda Element/CRV Lower Control Arm Bushing Replacement:

“”

The #FairmontProject Playlist: https://www.ericthecarguy.com/fairmont-videos
ETCG FAQ Page: http://www.ericthecarguy.com/faq

ETCG

Video Title: #ETCGDadsTruck 4” Rear Suspension Drop (Part 1) -ETCG Video Description: In this video I show you how to lower the rear suspension 4” on a 1990 GMT400 pick up truck (1988-1998) by relocating the rear leaf spring. Thumbnail: http://www.ericthecarguy.com/images/Youtube_Thumbs/march/2019/ETCGDadsTruck_4_Rear_Drop_Part_2.jpg

Leave a Reply

Add a comment
Loading…