Menu
  • Home
  • Topic
  • 95 Chevy C 1500 shortbed regular cab speedy.

95 Chevy C 1500 shortbed regular cab speedy.

Home Forums Stay Dirty Lounge Engine Modifications 95 Chevy C 1500 shortbed regular cab speedy.

• Creator
    Topic
    DaveDave
    Participant

Okay, I have a few questions. I am a tech but I have spent most of my time working on Dodge, and Ford vehicles.
      According to the specs, I should have 200 hp @ the flywheel for my truck.
      So here is a little history on the truck. Friend of mine had a aunt whose husband was dying. So she wanted to sell off his truck. I got it for a steal at $700. She told me that he built it up and he liked to hot rod with it. So I took it for a test drive and my daughter, (who also works on vehicles with me) says “Daddy this engine sounds really good. Like better than any other engine we ever had.” So we are driving and I decided when I got to 40 mph to floor it and see what it did. Tires break loose. We both look at each other and are like both thinking we need to get this truck. So I picked it up for just $700.
      Issues with it. It would not start easy on cold days or rainy days. Outside of that, it ran and runs like a champ. I actually get pretty good mileage when I am not hitting the throttle hard. So when I bought it I noticed this little plastic deal with circuits on it that plugged in under my dash. Um okay.
      This things is dangerous in the rain. It is so crazy spinning tires, that you cannot but barely drive the thing.