Menu
  • Home
  • Topic
  • What can I possibly do with a 2000 Honda brick?

What can I possibly do with a 2000 Honda brick?

Home Forums Stay Dirty Lounge Service and Repair Questions Answered Here What can I possibly do with a 2000 Honda brick?

• Creator
    Topic

Let me start by giving some background information. I was a aviation mechanic for four years and then a Ranger for two years, I got a injury that didn’t completely disable me, but effectively ended my career. The problem came that during my couple years of recovery I was diagnosed with an aggressive form of F.A.P.(Familial adenomatous polyposis). It makes it exceptionally hard to do any steady job when you are in the hospital for weeks at a time, at least 7 times a year, and in major pain most of the rest of the time. I don’t qualify for disability because they say that I am still able to work. I mention this to illustrate the point of a very limited income, not to make anybody feel bad for me, we all have problems. My only income comes from doing minor repairs from oil changes to clutch replacements, basicly anything that doesn’t have to have the car on a lift I do, but most of my clients are older people with limited income also, so I end up cutting most of the labor down to just what I have to have to make it another day or so until the next job comes along. This makes me friends but no real income.