Menu

How To Solder Ultimate Guide

This video details how I crimp electrical connectors. I also talk about, and demonstrate some additional methods for crimping electrical connections. I hope you find the information helpful.

Here’s a video I did on Soldering Wires that you might also find helpful:

https://www.youtube.com/embed/9ErNVJytyNstitle=How To Solder Ultimate Guide |group=mygroup}

The best place for answers to your automotive questions: http://www.ericthecarguy.com

Camera: Derek Sims, Eric Cook

Music: YouTube free music

Thanks for watching!

Discussion about this video: https://www.ericthecarguy.com/kunena/18-The-EricTheCarGuy-Video-Forum/68602-how-to-crimp-electrical-connectors#189153

Info on wire gauges: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wire_gauge

Check out Painless Wiring: http://www.painlessperformance.com

Tools

Crimping Tool: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/sg-tool-aid-18980-master-quick-terminal-crimper-set#oid=1002_1

Crimping Pliers: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/sk-hand-tools-15011-terminal-crimping-pliers#oid=1002_1

Wire Stripper: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/sg-tool-aid-19000-wire-stripper#oid=1002_1

Wire Stripper (Green Handle): https://www.jbtoolsales.com/audiopipe-iws1626-mini-wire-stripper#oid=1002_1

Stripper/Crimper: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/k-tool-56209-heavy-duty-wire-stripper-9-inch#oid=1002_1

Weller Soldering Station: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/weller-wes51-analog-soldering-station-with-power-unit-pencil-new#oid=1002_1

Butane Soldering Iron: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/solder-it-es670ck-iron-workbench-kit#oid=1002_1

IsoTip Soldering Iron: https://www.iso-tip.com/product/quick-charge-soldering-iron-kit-boxed-7700/

Heat Gun: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/titan-tools-22400-vaper-heat-gun#oid=1002_1

Connectors

Shrink Tube Butt Connectors: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/k-tool-00004-butt-connector-kit-with-shrink-tube-60-piece#oid=1002_1

Shrink Tube Connectors 12-10 gauge: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/k-tool-04098-electrical-shrink-tube-butt-connector-heat-shrink-12-10-quantiy-5#oid=1002_1

Shrink Tube Connectors 22-18 gauge: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/k-tool-04095-electrical-shrink-tube-butt-connector-solder-seal-22-18-quantiy-5#oid=1002_1

Shrink Tube Connectors 16-14 gauge: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/k-tool-04097-electrical-shrink-tube-butt-connector-solder-seal-16-14-quantiy-5#oid=1002_1

Assorted Electrical Connectors: https://www.jbtoolsales.com/k-tool-04080-electrical-solderless-terminals-16-14-3-way-connector-qty-10#oid=1002_1

Related Videos:

Electrical Troubleshooting Basics (Part 1):

Electrical Troubleshooting Basics (Part 2):

Automotive Electrical System Basics:

How To Test Relays:

Battery Care and Maintenance:

Ground Side vs Power Side Switching:

How To Check a Charging System:

Voltage Drop Testing:

How To Perform a Parasitic Draw Test:

Audio Speaker Replacement:

How To Install a Trunk Mounted Battery:

The #FairmontProject playlist:

“”

ETCG Video Title: How To Crimp Electrical Connectors -EricTheCarGuy Video Description: This video details how I crimp electrical connectors. I also talk about, and demonstrate some additional methods for crimping electrical connections. I hope you find the information helpful. Thumbnail: http://www.ericthecarguy.com/images/Youtube_Thumbs/june/2017/How-To-Crimp-Electrical-Connectors-850.jpg

Leave a Reply

Add a comment
Loading…