Menu

Kalvinator Engine Summary ETCGDadsTruck

This is (Episode 23) of the #ETCGDadsTruck Series.

Link to (Episode 24): https://youtu.be/g_dPAptfxnY

Link to (Episode 21): https://youtu.be/PY-6otgWCC0

When I picked up my engine from Kalvinator Engines I asked my machinist about the work they did to my stock 350 to turn it onto a tire shredding 383.

Kevin Frische summarizes the work that was done to the block and rotating assembly in this video.

My Patreon Account: https://www.patreon.com/EricTheCarGuy

The best place for answers to your automotive questions: http://www.ericthecarguy.com

Check out the ETCG Blog for the latest info: https://www.ericthecarguy.com/blog

Check out my ETCG1 channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/ETCG1?sub_confirmation=1

Summit Racing: https://www.summitracing.com/redirect?banner=SOCIALFB190421

Thanks for watching!

Kalvinator Engines: https://www.kalvinatorengines.com

Parts

Crankshaft: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/esp-10352375057e?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-crankshaft-2019-05

Rods: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/sca-25700716

Pistons: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/slp-h860cp30

Piston Rings: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/slp-e-251k30?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-rings-2019-05

Rod Bearings: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/cle-cb663hn?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-rodbearings-2019-05

Main Bearings: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/cle-ms909h?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-mainbearings-2019-05

Oil Pump: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/mel-m55hv?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-oilpump-2019-05

Pump Driveshaft: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/mel-is-55e?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-pumpdriveshaft-2019-05

Pump Pick Up: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/mel-55-s1/overview/

Engine Gasket Set: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/fel-ks2678?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-enginegaskets-2019-05

Balancer: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/pbb-pb1050st?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-balancer-2019-05

Main Studs: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/arp-134-5401?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-mainstuds-2019-05

Head Bolts: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/arp-134-3601?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-headbolts-2019-05

Engine Fasteners: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/arp-534-9502?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-enginebolts-2019-05

AFR Cylinder Heads: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/afr-0918?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-heads-2019-05

Head Gasket: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/fel-1003

Cam: http://www.compcams.com Custom Grind: 12-000-8

Pushrods: http://www.compperformancegroupstores.com/store/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=CC&Product_Code=7609-16&Category_Code=

Lifters: http://www.compperformancegroupstores.com/store/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=CC&Product_Code=853-16&Category_Code=

Timing Chain Set: http://www.compperformancegroupstores.com/store/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=CC&Product_Code=2100&Category_Code=

Cam Button: http://www.compperformancegroupstores.com/store/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=CC&Product_Code=202&Category_Code=

Scat Flexplate: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/sca-fp-350-sfi?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-flexplate-2019-05

Flexplate Bolts: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/arp-100-2901?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-flexplatebolts-2019-05

Edelbrock Pro Flo 4 EFI: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/edl-35760?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-edlprofloefi-2019-05

Headers: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/jba-1830s?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-cat4headers-2019-05

Y Pipe: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/jba-2831sy?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-headers-2019-05

Muffler: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/wlk-22719?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-mufflers-2019-05

Fuel Pump: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/aei-11569?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-fuelpump-2019-05

Cooling Fans: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/der-16826?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-fanshroud-2019-05

Radiator: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/bci-60069?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-radiator-2019-05

Trans Oil Cooler: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/bmm-70266?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-oilcooler-2019-05

Motor Mounts: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/sum-7731116?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-motormounts-2019-05

Accessory Drive Kit: https://www.summitracing.com/parts/mch-21155?cm_mmc=social-_-ETCG-_-serpentinekit-2019-05

Related Videos:

383 Stroker Engine Parts #ETCGDadsTruck:

An Introduction to Kalvinator Engines:

#DarkMatterPikachu’s Engine Block:

How To Balance an Engines Rotating Assembly:

Cylinder Head Modifications #FairmontProject:

Engine Assembly Crankshaft and Pistons #DarkMatterPikachu:

How To Assemble Pistons and Rings:

How To Gap Piston Rings:

How To Calculate Combustion Chamber Volume:

How To Mask and Paint an Engine Block:

“”

#ETCGDadsTruck Playlist: https://www.ericthecarguy.com/dad-s-truck

ETCG FAQ Page: http://www.ericthecarguy.com/faq

ETCG

Video Title: Machine Shop Summary #ETCGDadsTruck Engine -ETCG Video Description: When I picked up my engine from Kalvinator Engines I asked my machinist about the work they did to my stock 350 to turn it onto a tire shredding 383. Thumbnail: http://www.ericthecarguy.com/images/Youtube_Thumbs/aug/2019/Kalvinator_Engine_Summary_ETCGDadsTruck.jpg

Leave a Reply

Add a comment
Loading…